Islands & Marine Park
Sensational Dive Sites
Water Village Traditional Living
Mystery Chimney
World War II Memorial
Peace Park
Labuan Museum
Duty Free Shopping
Glorious Sunset



Currency Converter

Do's & Dont's


Dialing Codes

Travel Tips

Timezone Converter

Prayer Time

Malaysia Public Holiday

Malaysia School Holiday
  Malaysia Public Holiday

Public holiday 2010


 Chinese New Year 14 & 15 February
 Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 26 February
 Labour Day 1 May
 Wesak Day 28 May
Birthday of SPB Yang di-Pertuan Agong 5 June
National Day 31 August
 Hari Raya Puasa * 10 & 11 September
 Malaysia Day 16 September
 Deepavali 5 November
 Hari Raya Qurban 1430 Hijrah * 7 November (2nd Day - Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu only)
 Awal Muharam (Maal Hijrah) 1431 Hijrah 7 December
 Christmas Day 25 December

* Subject to confirmation


 New Year's Day 1 January (except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu)
 Birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Negeri Sembilan 14 January (Negeri Sembilan only)
 Birthday of Sultan Kedah 17 January (Kedah only)
 Thaipusam 30 January (Kuala Lumpur & Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Pulau Pinang & Selangor only)
 Federal Territory Day 1 February (Federal Territory Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only)
 2nd Day of Chinese New Year 15 February (except Kelantan & Terengganu)
 Coronation of  Sultan Terengganu 4 March (Terengganu only)
 Birthday of Sultan Kelantan 30 & 31 March (Kelantan only)
 Good Friday 2 April (Sabah & Sarawak only)
 Birthday of Sultan Johor 8 April (Johor only)
 Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City 15 April (Melaka only)
 Birthday of Sultan Perak 19 April (Perak only)
 Hol Day of Pahang 7 May (Pahang only)
 Birthday of Raja Perlis 17 May (Perlis only)
 Harvest Festival 30 & 31 May (Federal Territory Labuan & Sabah only)
 Gawai Dayak Festival 1 & 2 June (Sarawak only)
 Hol Day of Almarhum Sultan Johor 19 June (Johor only)
 Birthday of Yang di-Pertua Negeri Pulau Pinang 10 July (Penang only)
 Israk & Mikraj 10 July (Kedah, Negeri Sembilan, Perlis only)
 Birthday of Sultan Terengganu 20 July (Terengganu only)
 Israk and Mikraj 30 July (Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only)
 Awal Ramadhan * 11 August (Johor, Kedah & Melaka only)
 Nuzul Quran 27 August (Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Terengganu only)
 Malaysia Day & Birthday of Yang di-Pertua Negeri Sabah 16 September (Sabah only)
 Birthday of Yang di-Pertua Negeri Melaka  9 October (Melaka only) 
 Birthday of T.Y.T Yang di-Pertua Negeri  Sarawak 23 October (Sarawak only)
 Birthday of Sultan Pahang 24 October (Pahang only)
 2nd Day Hari Raya Haji 1430 Hijrah * 18 November (Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu and Perlis only)
 Birthday of Sultan Selangor 11 December (Selangor only)

* Subject to confirmation

When a holiday falls on a weekend, the following day becomes a public holiday.

All contents Copyright & Legal Disclaimer © 2008 - 2013
Please review the Terms and Conditions before using this site as you are bound by it. All rights reserved.